Boot camp to the head

Another grueling boot camp session – and this was just the other assessment workout.

First, I couldn’t really finish the strength set before the assessment workout.  It was supposed to be 30 straight dead lifts (with dumbbells, increasing the weight after each ten reps) and 30 “curtsy” lunges, each side (with dumbbells, increasing the weight after each set of ten reps on each side).  I gassed out somewhere in the second set of lunges…I just could not keep getting back up, and I didn’t want to push myself.

After a rest I did the assessment workout:

  • Row 1000m
  • 50 squats
  • 30 strict presses (dumbbells)

Again, I ate today the same as yesterday.  Consistency.

I am pretty sore.  We will see how I feel in the morning.  My plan this week is to hit three Boot Camp workouts (Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday).  Assuming I survive, next week I will try to scale up to 4.

I’m finding that I don’t have much energy at the end of the day for long posts, so hopefully I can post some more entertaining stuff over the weekend.

Boot camp to the head

Leave a Reply

