Before I Forget…

I wanted to post the workout I did Saturday.  No time, so no commentary.

Warm up – row for a while

Warm-up – 100 singles (jump rope), 10 mountain climbers.  Then 80 singles, 20 mountain climbers…repeat until 20 singles, 50 mountain climbers (I did not get through this)

Then, stretching.

Workout was modified for me.  I did the following, in alternating sets of 10 each:

  • 40 deadlifts (with dumbbells), 40 jumping jacks
  • 40 squats (with dumbbells), 40 jumping jacks
  • 40 strict presses (with dumbbells), 40 jumping jacks
  • 40 thrusters (with dumbbells), 40 jumping jacks

Then, row some more.  The rowing was in place of running.

I’m trying to record these so I keep a record of them so that when I stop doing the formal boot camp, I have exercise ideas.  I should be keeping these in my food journal, but I’m not yet.  Maybe I should double up on that?

Before I Forget…

Leave a Reply

