Today’s workout

For reference:

  • Warm-up: row
  • Warm-up: 3 sets
    • 10 kettlebell swings
    • 10 kettlebell halos (5 each side)
    • 10 kettlebell goblet squats
  • Warm-up: 2 sets
    • 30 high knees
    • 20 mountain climbers
    • 10 jumping jacks
  • WOD: EMOTM (every minute on the minute) 24 mins total (6 rounds)
    • Sled push
    • 30 seconds burpees with plate press
    • 30 seconds plank hold
    • 60 jumprope singles (or 30 doubles)

Doing this has firmed up some observations about my preferences for exercise:

  • I prefer a group setting
  • I prefer sets of exercises with no time limit (as opposed to do x repeatedly for y interval)
  • I prefer having an instructor to doing things on my own
  • I prefer variety

I’ve tried dailyburn, but it didn’t keep me motivated.  I think I need to get my ass up and go somewhere where there are people.  This is non-intuitive for me, since I’m actually quite introverted.

My goal last week was to hit three workouts (Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday), and I made it.  Since I’m not feeling too sore now (although ask me again in the morning), I’m going to try to shoot for four this week, and work out both tomorrow and Saturday.  We’ll see how that goes.

Today’s workout

Leave a Reply

